I feel refreshed. Thank you God. Remeber the Lotus. Protect your purity of heart. God loves you and appreciates your efforts everyday.

“Blessed are the pure in heart,” said Jesus, “for they shall see God.”local lotus!

Yesterday I had a very cathartic venting of irrational anger and frustration. Afterwards, I ‘woke up’ and remembered how completely foolish it is to allow one’s self to be overcome with ingratitude and frustration based on the words or actions of others and one’s own shortsighted judgment. That thought liberated me from the things that had been keeping me tense and depressed; I realized only a fool could be so blessed and still feel overwhelmed with frustration, anger, and resentment.

Feeling as I did in light of all that I’ve been given smacked of ingratitude and when I realized just how ungrateful my attitude had become, I was embarrassed and ashamed of myself. I am better than that, I am more full of integrity, caring, and honesty than I have ever been in my life, and for that I will always be thankful to the people who I have been blessed to have in my life and who have helped me develop the strong character and morals that have allowed me to succeed in my life.

Writing that down felt really good.

It is pure joy to think of how lucky I am and how far I am going as I continue to follow my path as Jesus Christ continues to reveal it.

Thank God. I think I am the luckiest man on Earth.

The meaning of the lotus in relation to Shri-Lakshmi refers to purity and spiritual power. Rooted in the mud but blossoming above the water, completely uncontaminated by the mud, the lotus represents spiritual perfection and authority.

Lotus flower: Symbol of Spiritual Unfoldment

I am going to revisit my favorite part of the Bible, “The Beatitudes,” and then I’m going to bed.

From Wikipedia: “The Beatitudes (from Latin, beatitudo, happiness) is the beginning portion of the Sermon on the Mount of the Gospel of Matthew. Some are also recorded in the Gospel of Luke. In the section, Jesus describes the qualities of the inhabitants of the Kingdom of heaven and indicates how each is or will be blessed. The Beatitudes do not describe many separate individuals, but rather all the specific characteristics each must have to experience heaven. Biblical scholar and author Andrej Kodjak has stated that this opening of the sermon was designed to shock the audience as a deliberate inversion of standard values, but this shock value has been lost today due to the commonness of the text.[1]

One Response

  1. I notice you wrote this a year ago, but I’ve had your same feelings this past week because of some petty disappointments. Thank God for His forgiveness.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

