David Lee Roth led Van Halen Tour Dates Announced for 2007!

I am not ashamed to admit that I am excited about this. I grew up playing my guitar everyday, pretending I was Eddie and David Lee Roth. I never thought we would see David Lee Roth perform with them again, that is what makes this so cool; Van Halen minus David Lee Roth was never REALLY Van Halen. It would be cool to get to see them live in concert at least once before I die and this may be my only chance. Unfortunately, the closest they are coming is St. Louis, MO on October 28. You can see the full tour schedule here, the tickets go on sale Saturday, August 18.

One Response

  1. puh lease, 5150 was totally van halen. after that, you may have a point.

    i saw them tour with gary cherone, who was a decent stand in for DLR, but kinda killed the songwriting for the band.

    still, i can’t imagine that they’ll have the same energy after this long.

Leave a Reply

